Listening to Redneck by Lamb of God

in #metal6 years ago

An awesome thrash metal song this is by Lamb of God

 "Redneck"
 

 So goddamn easy to write this
You make it spill on the page
So drunk on yourself, self-righteous
The laughing stock of your own fucking sage
 

But I ain't one to call names
Or throw stones in a house of glass
You try me
 

This is a motherfucking invitation
The only one you could ever need
This is a motherfucking invitation
You try me
 

Just one time you got a reason
Heard you had nothing to lose
A pied preacher for the pin-eyed congregation
It must be easy to lose
 

But I ain't one of those names
Or throw stones in a house of glass
You try me
 

This is a motherfucking invitation
The only one you could ever need
This is a motherfucking invitation
You try me
 

You can tell the same lie a thousand times
But it never gets anymore true
So close your eyes once more and once more believe
That they all still believe in you
Just one time
 

This is a motherfucking invitation
The only one you could ever need
This is a motherfucking invitation
Just one time
 

This is a motherfucking invitation
You try me
Just one time
You try me
Just one time
You try me
You try me 

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.48 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @ritalaura.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47