Metal Corner Brackets

in #metal3 years ago

I'm pretty pleased the way this thing turned out Metal Corner Brackets I hope you guys enjoyed this video thanks for watching don't forget to rate comment and subscribe for more next time Tim both garage welcome to Jimbo's garage good afternoon everyone and welcome back to Jimbo's garage well today's video is going to be a I want to say I don't know what to call it a contemporary screen wall for a planter and a contemporary metal louvered gate super heavy-duty of course like everything I do here in the shop I just wanna let you guys know that I'm not the designer of these projects that I build I'm just building them per the designer specifications so this would be an interesting project let's get started on today's video all right so we are going to make this into two parts.

This is going to be too long of a so I'm gonna do the screen raw wall in one and we're gonna do the gate in another I want to paint a little bit picture of what we're actually building here you guys are probably gonna be really confused so basically let me see if I can describe it it is a raised planter wall rectangular three-sided it's about nine feet long and about four foot to four foot returns on either side it's about 18 inches tall and it is block solid grouted stuccoed so the idea here is to build a screen wall that's going to sit on top of that with freestanding 2x2 square tubes about 4 foot tall and we're gonna attach it to the wall by using a three inch angle iron so hopefully you got some idea now what it is we are doing so I'm starting right here by cutting some 2 by 2 flat bar stock and this is what we're gonna be welding.

The very top of the 2x2 and I got them all cut out Metal Corner Brackets right there and I'm over at the burking D burn everything you know once you cut these things out on the saw like that they all create little burrs and it is nice to get those things all ground off before doing any kind of fabrication and the Burke King works really good at just cutting everything off wasting no time with that you can see right there they all are all piled up I had about 40 pieces here I believe is what I'm doing so with that that's a lot of welding caps on the very end so I had to create this little bit of a jig right here to make things a little bit faster a little bit easier and it's just a simple piece of a couple pieces of metal at a ninety degree I got a clamp down to the welding table right here and then I just throw a flat piece of the cap right in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75