Awesome Metal Songs #1

in #metal6 years ago

Hey everyone, wanted to try something a bit different with this post. Not gonna lie, I'm a big metalhead. I'm constantly looking for great new metal songs and always revisiting the classics of the genre.

I figured Steemit would be the perfect place to share some of my current favorites and hopefully spread some exposure for some of my favorite bands. So without further ado, here are some of my favorite metal songs that I've been listening to non stop recently:

#1 Hansha - Oceans Ate Alaska

These guys are still relatively unknown but they dropped an amazing album a few months ago that I highly recommend. This song in particular appeals to me because of the contrast between the melodic and metal elements. Definitely check out their album Hikari if you like this song.

#2 A Gift For The Obsessed - The Abscence

The Absence are pretty much unknown unfortunately. But these guys have 3 amazing albums under their belts with a 4th one on the way. If you're fan of melodic death metal in any way, you need to check these guys out!

#3 Dead Plains - Make Them Suffer

Make Them Suffer is a band that's been gaining a lot of popularity lately. Their latest album has already been out for awhile now but this song, Dead Plains, has managed to stay in my current playlists for months now.

#4 Betrayer - Trivium

Trivium dropped their latest album a few months ago as well and it's honestly very good. I'm not the worlds biggest Trivium fan, especially their last few albums but this one was a complete home run in my book. Betrayer is definitely one of my favorites from this release.

#5 Doublespeak - Veil of Maya

My last recommendation in this post is also from a relatively new album by Veil of Maya. After switching to a new vocalist on their previous album, Veil of Maya followed that up with this killer release which is filled to the brim with catchy songs. This song, Doublespeak is one of my favorites from the new album.

Thanks for reading!

Hopefully you like some of my picks. Be sure to follow for more metal recommendations in the future. Also, if you guys have any recommendations, be sure to mention them in the comments! Like I said, I'm always trying to find new, awesome songs.

Sort:  

I am not huge into Metal music but the first one seems pretty cool. Thanks for the recommendation, I'll check it out. Maybe metal will gain a fan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67