Share your favourite music starting with T!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #metal5 years ago

Welcome back to my favourite music...alphabetically.

Favourite Artist: Tool


Genre: Alternative Metal, Progressive Metal
I don't love Tool like many do but I think they're just quite good. They do have some cool riffs and songs and Maynard James Keenan's voice is pretty great. They're nothing amazing to me, there just wasn't much choice for T. Check out: Lateralus (2001).

Favourite Album: Taken By Force by Scorpions.


Genre: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal
A recent favourite, Taken By Force is a fantastic 70s early metal album from Scorpions. Check out my review here.

Favourite Song: Time by Pink Floyd

Genre: Art Rock, Progressive Rock
Time is one of my favourite Pink Floyd songs with a fantastic build-up and iconic melodies. Check out my review of the album it's in here.

Thanks for reading! What are your favourites that start with S? Comment below!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.atomcollectorrecords.com/blog/2019/09/05/share-your-favourite-music-starting-with-t/

Sort:  

Therapy by the Disco Biscuits

Posted using Partiko iOS

band - the the , album - thieving magpie, marillion, song - gotta be time by floyd also, great choice :)

I've seen lots of Marillion from you! Guess I should check them out.

yes you should, they are far from metal though, best band ever in my opinion, i recommend a song called neverland, its a mind blowing experience loud on headphones :)

  • Thom Yorke
  • Teenage Kicks by The Undertones
  • Tainted Love by Soft Cell

Good ol' Thom Yorke, and Tainted Love is a classic.

It certainly is. I remember seeing it on Top Of The Pops when it was first released and loving it. We used to have a lot of small parties round each other's houses and this was always played. Great to dance to!

Congratulations @comparestore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85