Awesome sci-fi/space album artworksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #metal5 years ago (edited)

There seems to be a theme with a lot of technical death metal album artwork being space-themed. I certainly have no problem with this and a lot of them look really awesome. A few of my favourites:

All of Fallujah's albums have this really cool sort of 'transcendence' theme going on with people in the sky and in space which I'm a big fan of:




I love the overwhelming purple on this cover by The Faceless:


Irreversible Mechanism go really hard into the sci-fi aspect:



This one has a very intimidating-looking (and pretty awesome) monster:


And finally, I just really like the colours used here:



Thanks for reading! Do you like how these covers look? Share your favourite album artwork (doesn't have to be space themed!)!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.atomcollectorrecords.com/blog/2019/09/16/awesome-sci-fi-space-album-artwork/

Sort:  

any marillion art work from the fish era , or fish solo albums, all painted by hand by mark wilkinson, with concepts by fish , and they all tell the story of the albums content :)

()

![]
()

That is really cool! The first one is definitely my favourite. Thanks for sharing!

yeah thats some painting hey :)

Congratulations @comparestore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love album artwork being as I grew up when vinyl was the only way to buy music.

Hard to choose favourites but I always love the Iron Maiden covers featuring their mascot "Eddie" (named because he is a head or "ed").

220px-Iron_Maiden_(album)_cover.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52