You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obituary: Tried and true pioneers of death metal

in #metal6 years ago

First off I find it very annoying that you mostly always use "('s" , ")'s" and the occasional ",". Now you decide to toss in some "/'s" for fun??!! So annoying! :-O

Your right though..I gave "Obituary" a listen as well as "Fear Factory". Not as appealing to me as the last few you had me check out. I think I can cross Death Metal off my list. I can dig the melodic beat of the drums and guitars that sort of keep in unison, but too too much yelling for me. I felt anxious listening, if this makes any sense.

Off their album "Anthology" I played the song "Final Thoughts" a few times. This one I could get into..probably because it slowed a bit in the middle. Other than that one, ehh.

Sort:  

your replies make me laugh. I think i will review some opera next to just mix it up a bit. I didn't expect Obituary to have mass appeal and I don't think Obituary did either. However, you ticked all the boxes again and thanks for reading (even if it just was for my "punctuation.")

Awe. Thanks. I try. Like I said, not a fan of metal but your blog has convinced me to take another look. I have no problems appreciating any sort of music even though I don’t have any or very little in my playlists. I always enjoy the opportunity to learn something new whether it’s visual or audio. I’m not one to tear anybody down for anything, but since you find amusement in it it’s enjoyable for me as well. By the way thank you for all the upvotes. Informative and generous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45