Witnessing a "Messi" Hat-trick against Brazil

in #messi7 years ago


It was June 2012 at Metlife Stadium in New Jersey and I had just graduated from High School.
enter image description here
As an experienced soccer (football) player with Argentine family, I was dying to see Lionel Messi perform at his best in front of my bare eyes.
enter image description here
I had seen him with Argentina once before in a nil nil draw against the United States, but I was always dreaming to see him against our rivals Brazil. Never did I think that I would get to see what I saw, but in the back of my mind you know I wanted to ;)
enter image description here
Dad looking anxious with his tongue out :P Hoping that he didn't get tickets in the fan section behind the goal for no reason!
enter image description here
The moment Messi completed his hat-trick to seal the 4-3 comeback victory against Brazil was glorious. This was what we flew to New Jersey from Georgia to see :D A moment I had waited years for, as Argentina almost always lost to Brazil back then, but I finally got to see it IN PERSON!
enter image description here
We had a great time witnessing the best ever (in my opinion) perform at his best. Of course seeing Neymar wasn't bad either, but he was still young then..
Soccer is spreading like wildfire around the US. I's great to see considering kids used to tell me I was playing a "girl's sport" 10 years ago! Now I see them in the stadium at Atlanta United games :D

I'm Marco and I hope you enjoy my posts! Follow me @macolonna for more.

Here's the Hattrick:

Sort:  

I think its fair to say Messi is the best ever. Such a consistent and dangerous threat.

Congratulations @macolonna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31