My First Christmas On Steemit (Original Blog)

in #merrychristmas8 years ago (edited)


So this Christmas we were so sick that we couldn't celebrate at all. We weren't able to be with our family and we couldn't wrap any gifts

or even go shopping outside.

I couldn't decorate the place or dress the family up in nice clothes for a family picture, which we still don't have a nice family picture of all four of us until this day.

I was also planning on getting this photo album done as a gift to send out, as well as other nice gifts I had planned for other family members, but all of this, I couldn't accomplish and I didn't make it.

But for the first time ever, I'm not upset or mad about this situation because Christmas for me is spending time with my family and it doesn't matter if you have money or no money, or presents or no presents.

It's truly about being with the family and I was more concerned with the health of my two month old son Marcello,


and my two year old daughter Harmony,

both who had gotten quite ill from a respiratory virus that was contracted from a child at Harmony's kindergarten.

We are now at the two week mark of being sick and finally after many prayers from many lovely family members, friends, and Steemit community members, we were able to bounce back and feed off of the wonderful positive vibes, and have absolutely no holiday stress.

Today, we feel much better, although still not a hundred percent, but a vast improvement from before.

Here is Harmony when she was 9 months, to 1 and half years old to how she looks now. A comparison of how much she has grown.

I wish you all happy holidays, a lot of good health, positive energy, no stress about the little things,


and I'm very happy that you all welcomed me so warmly when I first joined and that you all have patiently waited for my next post and haven't unfollowed me. I was just so exhausted and finally have some time to recover, and read some of your amazing writings here on Steemit.


A Christmas on Steemit was just what I needed this year. It's not only my first Christmas on Steemit, but also Marcello's first Christmas ever here on Earth, so it has been a special one indeed.



Thank you for reading my post, feel free to leave me a comment and I wish you all the best.

Next post coming soon

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

PS: I was happy to take all of these pictures today this Christmas morning

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Cute pictures as always! Hope all of you get well very soon!

I appreciate all your love and I can't wait until we are all celebrating my birthday together next week.

My little adorable angels !!! These two reindeer costumes fit them perfectly !!! You are so right not to be mad because spending time with the family is a gift itself and family is the most important thing! Get well very soon ... lots of love and kisses <3 <3 - resteemed

Thank you for the resteem :) Your little angels miss you and send you hugs and love. Family is indeed a gift to cherish and I'm so glad we are all healing, and are at the last few days of reaching full health again. Happy holidays XOXO

I miss them too :(

Yes, hope we see each other soon

Merry Christmas to you and yours.

Hope you are all fully restored to health soon !

Thank you so much, Merry Christmas to you and your wonderful family. I appreciate the thoughtfulness and you being the first to comment, hope your day is going great.

We are doing well, and thanks @happyharmonymay!

That's great to hear! You're welcome

Merry Christmas and I hope you'll all be healthy again soon! those pictures are just too cute 😍

Oh thank you very much. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your friends and family and that you stay healthy :)

There are worse things that being sick on Christmas... well, at least two.

Love Harmony's power smile!

Merry Christmas.

I definitely agree and that's why I wrote this post. I just wanted to show my appreciation and gratitude for my family and the things I have regardless if I'm sick or not, or anything Christmas related. Thank you very much for your nice comment. Merry Christmas to you too.

Meery Christmas to you and the family!

Thank you very much, Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones as well. We appreciate your thoughtfulness

you have wonderful kids)

Thank you very much, I appreciate your kind words. They truly are a blessing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48