What's Christmas....

in #merrychristmas7 years ago (edited)

Family, presents, food ... stress, expenses, lights and lines...

Every culture is different and every family has different traditions: Secret Santa, dressing up with Christmas colors, or not dressing up at all and just wear Christmas PJ's... Some of these Christmas traditions I think they are good when it comes to do something different with the ppl you love. Whatever you do, doesn't matter what, as long as you do it with your loved ones will always be a good idea, the moment you share together is priceless.
That's Christmas for me...
Having a parent from another country means having half of your family far away from you most of the time, sometimes you can spend years without seeing them and this is definitely the reason why Christmas for me and my family was always about sharing the time together more than having our house full of presents...

Now my Christmas are very different since I moved to another country.

What I do to keep that warm feeling of home during this time of the year is to cook what my mom has been cooking for every Christmas of our lives: Chilean dishes!! It's the only time of the year I eat Pastel de Choclo (Corn Pie) so for the past 3 Christmas I tried to keep our tradition and I enjoy eating this dish while reminiscing my Christmas in Panama

I wish for all of my new Steemit Friends a beautiful Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

I hope all of your wishes come true...

(the handsome from the pic is the boyfriend hehe that I'm pretty sure he will be joining Steemit as well and I guarantee it will be our new addiction)

My wish for this Christmas is going to Panama... and guess what!!! IS HAPPENING!!

We couldn't make it for Christmas but we will for New Years Eve and We can't wait!!!!!

Ps: Yes! I will post all about our trip and I will show you how beautiful is my Panama :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49