Mermaid Monday contest #18

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago (edited)

Ladies and gentlemen of steemit, I am about to introduce you after a hard working time my entry for the Mermaid Monday Contest # 18

If you want to participate here the link: Mermaid Monday Contest

sirena.png

This is my art, but it sure is interesting to know how we got to it ...

First I want to tell you that I really like the illustrations, drawing and everything that takes effort, creativity and color. So I saw this contest and I said why not? In addition to mermaids and I was ready to make a beautiful tail of this species.

Basically this was the process:

img427.jpg

  1. With a pencil and paper in hand, I thought of a central image that would accompany the butterfly, so I looked for online images of sea shells and that's where I started. With the Scanner of my printer I was collecting the whole process and elaboration.

img428.jpg

  1. Once the sea shell was finished, I started with the siren, the profile of her face. If you can see the nose is a critical case for any newbie of the drawing, it is not my strong, so I thought to put a starfish (you can see in step 1) but I changed it and said Let's try it!

img429.jpg

  1. Ready the profile of the mermaid with her beautiful hair (my favorite part), had to do the most important thing: the tail of mermaid.

img430.jpg

  1. Add details like fish around and other sea shells with a super nice seaweed. And all this freehand.

sire.png

  1. Finally I uploaded the image to my pc, and played with it a bit. Because I always do it with everything hahahaha
    fase1.png

  2. Then I did what I should have done from the beginning, I colored with paint because I do not have enough colors to do it by hand like the rest of the drawing. I am sorry

assss.png

  1. So I finish my frustrating work in paint

sirena.png

  1. But I did not give up! I added a bottom full of water to give it more eye-catching

sirena.png

  1. And the last touch was to give it a bluish illuminated effect so that it looked better and we left behind the imperfections of painting in paint.

If you think I should leave this drawing until the part to play a little, comment, or if you liked it too. It was fun, happy Wednesday everyone. Wanting is power.

logosta.png

Sort:  

04F90A46-0E37-4572-BD40-CC5F67078BB5.jpeg
Beautifully created, it’s gorgeous ❣️

Thank you, I'm impressed in the way you do everything beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45