Mermaid Monday - A Contest Entry

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago

20180412_164508_HDR-01.jpeg

Here is my simple mermaid art I quickly made last night for the Mermaid Monday contest held by @nymia.aryn.

Unfortunately, I suck at taking work-in-progress photos. When I'm engrossed in what I'm doing, I always forget to take photos of my progress so, in this post, there won't be any work-in-progress pictures because I don't have any.

So anyways, this drawing isn't my original idea. I got inspired by someone I followed on Instagram who posted a similar drawing of this on her Instagram stories.

This is Ariel from The Little Mermaid. I used my Crayola SuperTips in brown, red, and green to outline her. And for the scales accent, I used a green ballpoint pen.

I loved the outcome of this one. Although there are some imperfections, hehe.

So yep, this is it. I am really fond of mermaids so joining in this contest was such a fun thing to do. I hope to draw more mermaids in the future :D

🌻@renalexis🌻

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Esta muy bonita tu sirena te invito a observar la mía INVITACION

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60