[CR] Mermaid Monday Contest Week 32 Duo-Tone

in #mermaidmonday5 years ago

image
This is a drawing of a mermaid that I draw and I call it Tattoo. This is my entry for @nymia.aryn 's drawing contest which is all about mermaids. For this round the challenge is to use two colors.

Let me show you some photos of the stages when I was creating this art.
image
I was thinking about a mermaid that is in motion like doing a somersault and exposing her tattoo on her arm and body
image
My first color choice is orange. This is the major or base color and will render a highlight on top of it later.
image
Yellow is the second color choice which is the highlight I was referring to. I made it on a separate layer. The last step I smudged the black line drawing because I didn't like the starkness of it. I must say I like the outcome.

Hope you guys will join too. Here is the link to the contest.
https://steemit.com/mermaidmonday/@nymia.aryn/mermaid-monday-contest-week-nr-32-duo-tone-join-now-4ad7c0fbeb609

Sort:  

I didn't notice the tattoo but when I zoom wow you manage to put it still. I love your mermaid

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36