[CR] Mermaidmonday Contest Week 31: Freedom

in #mermaidmonday5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I made this entry to the Mermaid Monday Contest which is now on its 31st week. This is organized by @nymia.aryn you may find the details of the contest on this link:
https://steemit.com/mermaidmonday/@nymia.aryn/mermaid-monday-contest-week-31-join-now-abca8038e5043
Our theme for the week is freedom
image
Here is the finished look of my entry. The simple process it took me to draw are as follows:
Line drawing
image
I went for the symbolic freedom right away which is breaking from chains and the gesture of arms open upwards.
Flat colors
image
I used the same colors on my previous mermaid entry like the skin and tail colors but changed the hair to a vibrant blue instead of black.
Highlight and depth
image
On this stage I put more definition like highlights, shades or shadow. Notice I no longer put the line drawing because it takes away the beautiful effect of the airbrush.

That's it hope you like it and you give support to this fun and beautiful contest. Until next time.
@london65

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71