Mermaid Monday contest week 17 mermaid fashion!

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago (edited)

73C7D9E3-33D6-43AF-B573-08B7514BF798.jpeg
ED13C2CC-5622-4D29-A4EB-7B5DFC3B487D.png
Hello Steemian Mermaid enthusiasts, here’s my entry for this weeks “Mermaid Monday Contest -Theme : Mermaid Fashion .”

You can participate as well if you go [ HERE ] and follow the rules.

Since I was born in 1959, and through my teenage years, I considered myself to be a hippie, I decided that this little mermaid was going to be dressed like a hippie to. I tried giving her bell bottoms to wear, but it just wasn’t working for me, so I decided to go with this look for her bottom half. Back then, everything was neon colored (and I still like those colors). lots of people wore flowers in there hair, and scarves tied around there heads, men and women both. We wore fringed jackets, tie died tee shirts, leather moccasins, halter tops, Minnie skirts, go-go boots, and girls loved wearing big hoop earrings. Every hippie, gave a peace sign, just to say hi, and the image for piece, that the mermaid has on her shirt, was on many, many things. This symbol to many represented, not only peace, but love ❤️ and I adored that. I believe that the world is always in need of more love sweet love, don’t you think? Some say I still have a little hippie in me, l say I’d have to agree, I still have that hippie vibe! I guess once a hippie, always a hippie! Thank you so much for providing this awsome contest @nymia.aryn, and thank you friends who support my efforts, may God grant you peace ✌🏿 and love ❤️ forever ! Blessings❣️
628E4E83-1A55-40BD-876B-0BA0816F36B1.png
Here is my Process drawings. I always paint my background first, solid blue ocean water was first on the list, next I added waves, with lighter blue, my iPad Procreate App has a feature that creates waves effortlessly. This App comes with many cool tools. I then airbrushed an ocean floor, eventually I will add rock, and plants to it. The next step, as you can see, is starting to draw in the mermaids face. Most people will sketch out the image first and then fill in with color. Most of the time, I do opposite of that, I find it much easier.
337DEAEC-93B2-450D-9A7D-825C1070BC78.jpeg
98583E50-42B5-4552-9D17-6106DC92D951.png
I continue to airbrush her upper body form, and sketch out her bottom half, because I’ve decided to give it a multicolored look. I also sketch out the way I want her hair to flow, I want it long, black with grey highlights.
1B3299ED-3F43-4ABB-905B-F11E5D308735.jpeg
325A89F4-0DA8-43AD-A168-3AD0C1C1B649.png
I work more on her upper body adding details to her face, airbrushing her hair in, drawing a scarf around her head, and airbrushing a tiny colorful “mid- drift tee -shirt” for her to wear, of course with the peace symbol in the front.
DCF1060F-C8C6-4BC2-B92B-1640CCE95D0C.jpeg
68CEFF5B-59D0-4688-A701-D488291AACAD.png
Now I move on down to the bottom half, of my little hippie mermaid, and airbrush all of the colors I want, and a lovely set of purple fins, to end her image, she is now completed. Next I again airbrush in rocks and foliage to the ocean floor. I also add bright rays of sunlight, streaming through the water.
CEB3DF83-1154-460A-B870-3C1816D47EA0.png
89C78967-82A3-411C-85DE-B2772E6900D1.jpeg
The last and final thing to do, is to bringing this drawing to life with a few sea creatures that I will make colorful and bright also, just like this mermaid 🧜‍♀️. 6761D958-0406-4361-B094-B97356596166.jpeg
3F9646AA-B772-4798-B8F8-0FD170E59641.png
I hope you have enjoyed my artwork, and the process pictures. Until we meet again next “ Mermaid Monday,” I pray you will all have a wonderful week, remember to “Keep it groovey baby,” and may God bless you❣️
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

She is adorable ♡

You ever hear of the #IDWP movement?
(I declare world peace)

I picture her doing that... saving the warming oceans from our poor habbits of consumerism and polluting.

^_^/~☆

Hi @keirani-gaming that’s interesting, I never heard of IDWP. Sounds like a good group, I’m all for world peace, and saving our oceans. She would definitely be a nice mascot image for that, thank you for your comments friend, may peace be yours always, blessings!

LOVE IS ALL THAT WE NEED.
I love reading the fashion you have discussed in this artwork! I have not seen girls so much in my time wearing that type of fashion but I think it would be so cool and colorful to watch. Nonetheless, girls are always beautiful in whatever they wear!

I love that this one has presented the steps of doing it. Continue the good lovely works, my friend! God bless us all!

Thank you so much @christianyocte for coming here to see my drawing. I like how you started your reply to me “ LOVE IS ALL THAT WE NEED.” That is absolutely true, that’s the whole message in a nutshell from the word of God in all the Bible. I love your thoughts, and the way you put words together. I cherish our friendship Christian, and as you said, “ May God bless us all” ❣️By the way brother in Christ, you very much live up to your glorious given name Christian, because you are truly one !

Wow sis , I love how beautifully dressed she is..usually mermaids look very undressed..haha but here...fully dressed but still so beautiful and strong. Even the peace sign... So pretty.

Hello @lildebbiecakes, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much @creativecrypto, I really appreciate your kindness ❣️

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Thank you @ashley4u, bless you little sister, have fun spreading your love with your 500SP this week. I also received that same gift months ago, that was my prize, winning a contest. Wow... it was cool, it was so much fun sharing the wealth! Blessings ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63