Entry for Mermaid Monday Contest week 16 :"Vacation"

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago

mm holiday9.jpg

My Entry for Mermaid Monday Contest - Theme 'Vacation'

Thank you for this fun contest!

I wish I was going to the 'Mermaid Holiday Camp' for a vacation. As you can see, there are different areas where your mermaid can enjoy herself, or perhaps she would rather spend some time relaxing in the rest area.

As long as a mermaid has a fun, she can't go wrong!

Would you like to enter the contest? Follow this link for the contest post:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nymia.aryn/mermaid-monday-contest-week-16-join-now-see-prizes-inside-582081d82e3fa

Here are my process shots:

mm plan.jpg

  • First, I made a rough plan in my sketchbook.

mm holiday 2.jpg

mm holiday 3.jpg

  • Next, I drew the 'Ball Games' area with coloured inks and coloured it in with my colouring pencils.

mm holiday 4.jpg

mm holiday 5.jpg

  • Then, I made the 'Activities' area for the energetic mermaids. Again, I drew with coloured inks then coloured them in with my colouring pencils.

mm holiday7.jpg

mm holiday8.jpg

  • I made the 'Rest Area' next as the girls are tired after all that fun. I used the same technique as before to colour it.

mm holiday9.jpg

mm holiday10.jpg

  • Lastly, I drew the 'Refreshments' area. Everyone looks forward to a nice fresh fish to eat!

I hope you will accept my entry.

Would you like to play The Colourstorm Game? Here is the link to follow:

https://steemit.com/colourstorm/@deemarshall/the-colourstorm-game-day-5-sister-to-artstorm

Have you visited the Steemit Art Centre? There are lots of cool artworks to see there. Follow this link:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/3w1n9k-steemit-art-centre-friday-s-update

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Ahhh... this is so cute! That covers a “mermaids vacation,” there’s so many things to do. I especially like the rest area, I’d need one to after jumping through hoops all day, Ha Ha ❣️

They enjoy their stay there :) Thank you for the upvote :)

it would be super if they were real, the sirens

That is true, thank you for your vote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66