Tokens.net and DTR – Dinamic trading rights (pleasant surprise)

in #merlak7 years ago

logo_Tokens.net_big.png

I got interested in this project only because Damijan Merlak, who is one of the founders and directors of Bitstamp (https://www.bitstamp.net/about_us/ ), is part of the team. Bitstamp has been around since 2011 and it proved to be a reliable exchange, which offers sophisticated trailing stop orders.

If you don’t know what this is or if you don’t use it, make sure you try it out. It literary makes money for you and lowers your risk (check out the video bellow).

(

)

I found some articles about the project (https://www.ccn.com/tokens-net-ico-next-generation-cryptocurrency-trading-platform/) and I researched DTR a bit. The idea is to set up a reliable exchange for tokens - https://www.tokens.net/. According to their whitepaper (https://www.tokens.net/pdf/whitepaper.pdf) the holder will be able to trade DTR token to any currency on the exchange and the token will offer lower fees on the exchange.

I noticed that the business model is similar to Binance, who had an ICO in July 2017 where they raised 15 Million USD and now they are one of the biggest exchanges in the world (https://www.ccn.com/binance-from-ico-to-the-worlds-largest-cryptocurrency-exchange-in-six-months/). As I saw it, the DTR token will be very similar to Binance BNB token (even the ICO had the same hard cap 15 Million USD), but the exchange will be set up in Europe. If the holder will use the token, the fees will be smaller, but trades will be possible without it, for a normal fee.

Given the fact that Mr. Merlak is already part of one of the major exchanges in the world with millions of users and billions in trades (obviously he knows what he is doing), I figured I will give it a try. I invested small amount in December 2017 and forgot about it. The ICO was sold out ahead of time, but I figured it will take at least half a year for the token to increase 100% in price. Boy, was I wrong.

I didn’t take into account that the exchanges (Binance, Kucoin etc.) will set restrictions for new users and that so many people will be interested in crypto currencies and will be looking for reliable exchanges.

I have checked the value of the DTR token at the beginning of January 2018 and it went up aprx. 20X.

YES!!! If you invested 100 USD you now have over 2000 USD. I was thinking that I need to sell this as soon as possible, but after careful consideration, I decided not to. This might prove to be a huge mistake or a very good decision.

After I checked the value of Binance BNB token (back then it was around 10 USD – now over 20 USD) and the timeline of the project tokens.net, I decided to take a chance. I will slowly increase my stake in this project. If it all goes well, the project should be worth substantially more. I am no financial advisor, but this is the project and the team that have very good potential (I just hope that they will also implement trailing stop orders etc. that I miss on Binance – they implemented a simplified version that does not allow trailing).

The DTR can currently be bought and sold only on www.livecoin.net. Livecoin didn’t look very reliable to me (they offer 2FA, but no documents are required for KYC), but it worked. Everything went perfect (I waited a bit for the transfer, but no longer than on Kucoin or Binance) and I got some additional DTR tokens due to higher price for LTC on Livecoin.net, despite some bad reviews for this exchange. I noticed that there are some arbitrage possibilities there, since the prices are somewhat higher than on Binance, Bitstamp or Kucoin.

Anyway, I can’t wait to see the end result. The private Beta launch of the platform should be in April 2018 and in June 2018 Beta launch of the mobile app and in July 2018 public launch.

Keeping my fingers crossed.

If you are a new user and you decide to use Livecoin.net please use this referral ID
Livecoin-Rhby2wQ3 or this this link https://livecoin.net/?from=Livecoin-Rhby2wQ3 when registering on Livecoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50