All you need to know about Merit Mining

in #merit6 years ago (edited)

First of all kudos to the awesome site owner disifi who puts up an effort for the updated and neat site: https://merit.disifi.com

From there you can access all the useful tools and site of Merit, like the Network hashrate, difficulty, Wallet of anyone, Mining profitability calculator, available mining pools and so on.

Network status

chrome_2018-09-20_16-49-57.png

This page would tell you all the stats that matter in a blockchain activity, especially valuable for the miners to read stats like Network cycles/s, block time, current supply and latest price.

What software should you use for mining?

chrome_2018-09-20_16-48-08.png

I found the mining-software page is exceptionally useful as I was in the process of hunting efficient Merit miners. Used to run the official minerd miner 0.2.0 for a long time and did not bother for a few weeks. Wrong move. Found this site and changed to the latest miner I now have got +30% mining performance. The cost of ignorance.

Mining Calculator

chrome_2018-09-20_17-02-51.png

Base on my current improved hasrate with new miner I would get close to 0.4 cycle/s with a gaming graphic card which is equivalent to 3.5 MRT/day, or about $1 a day if you don't mind I round the number up too far. Best tool especially for someone to get an idea before starting mining.

Join the Merit mining club

The best thing about mining Merit is that you don't have to download the complicated miners and set up things like doing a rocket science, just download their light wallet with their mining feature built in. CPU and GPU are both supported and you are just one-click away from mining!

I have limited invites to giveaway to interested miners and those who are intended to extend their network, click the link below to setup your wallet and I shall send out the invite ticket ASAP if I know you are legit, miners are prioritized:

https://wallet.merit.me/?invite=fr3eze

Sort:  

The thing is this @fr3eze... I have never tried mining and I'm just getting to know how the system works.... I'm always open to new things and it helps me a lot.... With what ive read here, I'm interested but I may need to be guided...

I'll check out the link and see how it works.

Thus; I dont know if you've heard about or seen Digitex... I'm sure yiu may want to try it out..

Digitex has finally minted it's own native Crypto token; The DGTX token
No fees attached, very fast and reliable, easy to make profit...

My post will guide you on this...
https://steemit.com/digitex/@morahn/gfmobba-obtain-your-dgtx-token-and-gain-early-access-rewards-with-zero-fees-attached

Thanks for the powerful post you dropped.... Keep it up.

Thanks for popping by, mining could be extra fun when you have cheap electricity in your region and much idle computing power at hand. Give it a try.

Hi @fr3eze!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.997 which ranks you at #3518 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 35 places in the last three days (old rank 3553).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 388 contributions, your post is ranked at #262.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45