You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much is a Steem Dollar Worth ?

in #merchant5 years ago (edited)

To my understanding, I think SBD would not be a stable way to transfer your money. I know it is very instant but the problem being it's value.

The current bear market proved to be disastrous for SBD. It's value is far below 1 US dollar now.

You can search about stable currencies and help your business grow.

If I put myself on your position. I would tell party B to transfer funds using XRP or Nano to my address and I would immediately convert those crypto assets into stable coins like Tether or Paxos... Ofcourse, withdraw it later since the value of stable coins is very constant against dollars.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @hash-tag I agree but I know in my heart as DTube grows this issue (the transfer of a payment) will morph into mainstream use. So it's great to see o many replies coming in from the Global community. Aloha, Rich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86