Why Self-Motivate Yourself; Guild To Effective Productivity

in #mentorship7 years ago (edited)


Image gotten from here


I always cherish people who supervise me and holds me accountable to do the right thing. I respect people who inspire me, who make me do more than I have to.


How do you inspire people and ourselves to be self-motivated?


Apart from people motivating you, do you motivate yourself? Do you give yourself reasons for doing a thing? People motivating you alone is not enough, you need to motivate yourself.


Image gotten from here

There are questions I need to answer to prove I’m self-confident and self-motivated these questions are

* Can you do it, do you believe you can do it?

* Will it work? Are you sure it is going to work?

* Is it worth it? What do I have to gain?


Have you noticed that picking interest and choice in doing a particular activity makes you feel competent? Choosing what you do, or let me say autonomy make you feel control of an event which gives you self-motivation.

“When you perceive choice, you perceive motivation” - Ellen Langer



Image gotten from here


A few month ago, I and two friends set out to do a project. The project was meant to be completed within the duration of 7 months, and I really wanted it to be a success.
Soon, we finished the project in 6 months and we were happy we did. At the end we sat down and took proper inventory of what lead to our success then we realized that it all fell back to Team work and self-motivation. We always motivated ourselves each time we were on the project, we were mainly positive thinkers (None of us for once ever thought the project would fail), and we were fast and deep in learning (We wanted to learn everything needed to make our project a success). Most importantly, self-motivation was our watchword.
There are times when things aren't going the way you expect them to go. These times are always frustrating and most times really annoying. The best thing to do is to motivate yourself, tell yourself positive things, and see reasons why you are the best person to do it. As for me, I always say "there is nothing anybody can achieve anywhere in the world that is within the context of my destiny that I do not believe that I can achieve".

fancy-line-divider.jpg

GENERIC.gif

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

divider.png

Sort:  

Well said @gbenga. Self motivation and the drive not to give up is an ingredient of success. The example you gave is a beneficial testimony.

Boss you can motivate a dead man out of his grave. This piece is packed with great onformation

I'm highly motivated! You're yet another greatness Nigeria has produced!

Seriously i have to find you someday to have a face-to-face chat with you. You are just too good at what you do (Inspire)

Thanks, We all inspire each other in one way or the other. I really appreciate your time in reading my post.

Thanks friend

Well done! I learnt few things already. Keep spreading the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10