You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving Retention on steemit - Exploring ideas for a Mentoring System

in #mentoring7 years ago

I definitely think mentoring is a great idea. I’m new to steemit, but got a bit lucky with a couple posts that shot my rep up. I have no idea how my next 10 posts are going to do. But I assume most will end up in the pennies. It’s taken a lot of work and time to get familiar with the platform. I can see why a lot of people would abandon it, especially if they came here thinking they can put up a few posts and get $100 plus. A mentor can play a huge role in connecting them with the community and walking them through all that’s involved and what to expect their first few months of steemit.

I’m wondering if forming some sort of guild would be beneficial. Having a curation account that represents the community and can offer rewards, competitions, and possibly protect our community members from unjust flagging may be useful. It would also offer a large account that new homesteading steemians can more readily find and connect with the other members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38