You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal Mentoring Statements - a step forward in establishing a mentoring system for communities on steemit

in #mentoring7 years ago

I think it sounds like a good structure.

I'm really good at a lot of things, and in the real world I catch on to new concepts quickly. But when it comes to technology (cryptothings and URLs and markdown and power up among the newest for me) I almost didn't even give it a go.
To give you some perspective, I can't set the clock in my car.

I know most people are lightyears ahead of me, but I can't be the only who finds this thing really intimidating.

Without the help of those like @goldendawn and @hitmeasap, I'd have quit before I started. I think an organized system of mentors, like you're proposing could only add to the positive experience of newcomers.

Sort:  

thank you!

I am by far not the most knowledgeable about certain gardening topics or homesteading projects and being able to turn to another who has accomplished or attempted the project can lead me to how to or what happened or what went wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51