You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal Mentoring Statements - a step forward in establishing a mentoring system for communities on steemit

in #mentoring7 years ago (edited)

If the idea takes off then meeters and greeters like @goldendawne can tell new steemians about the Personal Mentoring Statement scheme.

ABSOLUTELY! I am with this entire mentoring "program" (for lack of a better word) 100%.

I have been spending hours a day scouring steemit posts for new homesteaders, gardeners, etc or anyone that fits our community guidelines and criteria.

I am enjoying being the meet & greet "ambassador" for the community and group.

I have noticed quite a few new people joining the Discord group after I have extended the offer for an invite.

I definitely feel it is worth pursuing. I have so many members ask me in private message, especially newcomers to the group (as well as seeing comments to other group members) about how to do this or how to accomplish this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53