A question to wise entrepreneurs... Please read and comment. God bless and much love!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mentor7 years ago

So I have been unemployed for more than a year and a half , am staying with my dad who is a retired U.S.A.F. veteran. I have tried to find work in the wastewater field (20 Years experience), but because I have been recovering from severe PTSD related anxiety due to circumstances beyond my control. No excuses, I am a hard worker and dedicated to doing the best work I'm humanly capable of, but the anxiety has made it difficult to even do volunteer work.

I have been going through some very aggressive counseling techniques, and adjusting my meds, and I am finally ready to stop thinking so negatively all the time. I was defeated and in some despair, but my faith never wavered, and I really have felt a sincere calling to find a ministry that suits the man that God made me.

Here's my proposal....
I am a photography nut, and I've been thinking that if I could get enough friends to maybe do a gofundme account or such, that I could make enough to support myself, Share the love of Christ with people that I meet along the way, and taking a bunch of pictures as I go. I would love to share them with anyone who is, or wants to follow my blog here on steemit as well as sharing on facebook and other social media.

I like to write creatively, but in raising my family, I didn't make time for it as I should have.

I would offer to start a weekly photography blog / ministry to share the gospel of Christ.

I have a 50th birthday coming up, so I will have a little gift money to get me on the road, and since I am going to visit some friends next week in Oregon, I would like to do a trial run here on steemit, just for the duration of my vacation.

All I ask of anyone who has read this far would be to follow me, and just share your comments with me, up-vote me, or both. :)

I would be blessed if you choose to throw me some spare change, but any love and real mentor like advice, would be much appreciated! Prayers would be much appreciated over-all as I wish to get back on my own two feet again and in the name of my Heavenly Father, share the love of the Lord, and my passion for photography.

Thanks in advance, and may God bless you all.

Sincerely,
Robert D. Starbard
Boise ID.
-on twitter, FB mostly for now.

PS, This is a small example of my type of photography that I just took last night.
Thanks again for any input, it should start in the next couple weeks or so right here.
Record Exchange  Thanksgiving 2017.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01