You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing With My Emotions

in #mentalillness8 years ago

Yeah its funny I was doing it for a while, nearly a year before I had the "breakthrough", it took a long time to let go of the negative emotions, I had this misguided sense that these emotions were justified, that I was entitled to be angry and depressed about my past and what had happened to me, that I didn't have a right to stop being ashamed about the things I'd done.
Scary too because I didn't know what would I would be without them... I guess its like all addictions, when you're in the grip of them you think you can't live without them, on the otherside though you realise they couldn't live without you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36