Mental Health

in #mentalhealth7 years ago

Mental health is a heavy topic that I am delving into pretty early. However, it's a ball and chain that I have with me at all times. Worries that my mental weirdness will show, are often clouding my brain. Sometimes I wonder if I have a normal brain, and I'm just winey. I really look forward to some kind of break through in our mental health system.


This is something I never really want to talk about, which is really the only way that someone might be able to get help. I never want someone to think of me as ill. I only ever wanted my mind to be normal. I have had my thyroid removed, and it has messed my hormons up since I was 17 years old. It's just a struggle that's all I'm saying. I don't want to be a shut-in or a person others don't want to be around. If you have issues with this, what do you do to feel better? I'd love to have advice.

Sort:  

All brains are weird. And everyone has a different one. Generally all it comes down to is overthinking everything. Think of the tale of Sisyphus. He just pushes a rock up a hill every single day. And we can argue that he is happy.

I like the idea that nothing matters. We are all absurd heroes. And we just make our life for ourselves. So go and just do something, don't think too much about it.

Thank you. It makes me uneasy to think that using my brain too much can be bad. Just do something, and not think too much. I can try to do that.

Your signature looks awesome!

Thank you, I made that forever ago for Gaia. I just pulled it from my photobucket.

You should make it a link to your whole blog. I have the code if you need it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58