You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Talk: My Experience with Suicidal Thoughts & the Effect of Suicide in my life.

Those bottom two pics really tell the story, don't they.

I know lots of people can't handle other people's depression and try to talk them out of it but I'm not scared of it, seeing I'm not scared of my own. (Though of course I am so sad for your brother that he couldn't see his way clear) 😢

But the most horrifying part of your tale for me is this line: "My step dad and my boyfriend’s dad sat in the front talking about farming like it was any other trip to town in the middle of the night."

We wanna talk about why people wanna end their lives, it's most definitely shit like that. I'm sorry they couldn't bring themselves to "see" you.

Sort:  

My step dad was emotionally and physically abusive to my mom and his kids. He didn't care about me at all and it wasn't a surprise. Just a glaring, pointed thing that has always stuck with me. My mom had terrible taste in men.

At any rate, I really appreciate your support and comments. :) Thank you for taking the time to read and reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60