You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PERSONAL] Fighting the Dark Place of Depression

in #mentalhealth8 years ago (edited)

I love how you seem to have mastered depression, neutralizing or even conspiring with it in your writing and life approach. Wise words.

My favorite daily affirmation style is to ask a possibility expanding question: a technique I picked up from a friend. For example, when feeling stuck in conflict with someone I love and admire, I recently tried asking:

"What would help me remember how well we jive together?"
"What if she doesn't really think that?"
"How good could it feel to not believe what I'm telling myself about this?"

"What can't I imagine, but that could fix everything?"

Thanks for creating such an engaging post!

Sort:  

Oh, I don't know about mastery. Sometimes the dark place bites me in the bum - but I say "Quit the stinkin' thinkin'!!!" (sometimes that's harder than exercise. lol)

That's an interesting technique of expanding a question. When it comes to conflict that might send me into a tailspin I have one question: Will this be important tomorrow?
Thank YOU @pulpably for stopping by and sharing your affirmations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65