You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mediterranean Meal to Melt your Mood (Medicinal Cooking)

in #mentalhealth6 years ago (edited)

Yum!!! That looks so delicious, especially with all the medicinal value of the herbs and nutrients. As they say, let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food.

I think you may also enjoy looking into ayurvedic ways of preparing meals for different body types which may add to your skill set. For example those of the pitta dosha are more athletic in body with fast metabolism. Their body is very fiery, so eating peppers and spices may actually increase their energy to the point of over exertion and may affect moods like temper. Cooling foods would be nice for their body type for balance; like root vegetables, ghee, and bitter foods like tumeric and neem. Or in my case, ice cream! lol

Anyways, congrats on your detailed post with nice pictures! I look forward to more! =)

Sort:  

Oh wow! I've never heard of that, ayuverdic ways of preparing food sounds very interesting! I really appreciate this comment, I'm always trying to learn more! I will definitely be researching this for a future post!
Much love, and thankyou so much for reading :) Mary

Much love and blessings to you as well. If you have any questions regarding holistic health or spiritual things, feel free to send me a message =P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45