You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes I think I’m the wrong species…

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

Oh, sister from a different mother and father :) I so can relate. It seems to me that creatives are maybe even more impacted by the feeling of somehow not belonging. Often, that search seems to be the factor for wanting to create.
Good for you that you are on the Yoga mat every day. It does make a difference. and why motherhood never ends, pretty soon, it will not be quite so physically demanding anymore.
Being a parent is such a journey!
Hugs and love to you.

Sort:  

YES! My sense of being an outsider and my passionate emotions have yielded a whole lot of art, from writing to music and visual creations. Deep breaths and friends help! Much love and gratitude! 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86