You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magnifying my unheard struggles

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

It's difficult to drop my usual lengthy comments on your piece because of the proxemity we share daily. Haha magkita kaha ta taga adlaw. Like taga adlaw jud tawn HAHAHA. But the best thing about Steemit is that I get to verbalize my thoughts without the toxicity that comes with it.

The platform was very therapeutic for me in the first days that i was here. I had my share of insights, broken spirits turned into words and my thoughts spilled out in the platform. The best part about it was that I was capitalizing on my thoughts haha. I mean nalingaw ko sa idea na I get rewarded in monetary form for sharing my sorrows simply because my tragedies were turned into art. I hope it's going to be the same for you.

I can sense that these thoughts are really from the heart and it really speaks of something. I believe that these are real struggles but I think the frst step to healing is accpeting that they exist. Mao nay nakat.unan nako sa psychia haha.

Sensya na sa kataas haha. These are simply thoughts at the back of my mind. I surely do not talk like this in our daily routine kay giatay ka awkward kaha haha but its nice to get it out of my system. The platform has taught me to value postive remarks and to use your appreciation to propel others which is what I would like to do around here. Padayon lang diha mau haha. Havent read your tumblr blog pero I can already foresee the caliber of work you put into your work.

I hope you find solace here as I did and reach out to people when you need help. The feelings during your struggles will always valid. Hooray keep it up hahaha

Sort:  

Always thankful for good friends like you Aaron. Salamat bai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61375.54
ETH 3383.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49