GRATITUDE DAY 2: Love of Mother Nature

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

344f58f5-4eaf-4e94-98dc-2c8c03087db3.jpeg


GRATITUDE DAY 2

I haven't been me for a while so I thought I'd try a simple gratitude diary for the next while. To hold myself accountable I have decided to post online, so feel free to join in with ONE thing you are grateful for today in the comments.

Today I am grateful for mother nature, I have always loved mother nature, wearing the tree of life for years until my son broke the pendant recently. Lucky for us, he loves the outdoors as much if not more than we do, its a calming force that can curb the biggest tantrum or hurt.

The other day while at the park we met a lovely couple that told us about this little gem less than 10 minutes from home. A quick walk from the car and we were at the river and enjoying nature and the calm it brings.

So what are you grateful for today? Where do you go to find your calm?

#grateful #gratefuldiary #mothernature #creekwalk #selfpreservation #lovelife #adoption #lovemyfamily #ostomylife


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hi @insideoutlet, that looks like a beautiful place and I absolutely love nature as well! I wish there are places like this near to my place, that way I can bring my little ones to explore and have small adventures too! I actually did a small video responding to your question, haha! I'd love to see you join us soon! https://steemit.com/dtubesnap/@alimamasstory/ivfn7nr1

I forgot to say thanks for this, I enjoyed watching your grateful day!

All glory to the Lord of mother nature for the breath of life... Though today was too stressful because i have to rush to the office in other to deliver some articles and haven done with that i received a call from my lil sister saying she's running temperature ..so i took a break in other to attend to her.. But appreciation to the lord she's getting better... So i took a relaxation in a rose flower garden to please my stress....

The rose garden de-stresser sounded like just what you needed. Im glad ypur sister is on the mend. My son and husband have been very sick with high temps for a week now. They are also both on the mend.

Nice to see you here @insideoutlet:) Funny, I just did my Garden Journal post today and was outside the whole time thinking the exact same thing! I'm so grateful for the sun and plants and life <3

I need to work on my garden, I did some repotting before heading out of the state. My hubby isnt great at watering so they looked mighty sad when I returned. Haha.

Congratulations @insideoutlet! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Rally Upvote Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

Awww shucks. Thanks for that, some mini self motivation goes a long way and then add the #steemitbloggers on top is a huge win.

I was compositing and going to write a post about mother nature as well, we are blessed to be able to see greens every day, am grateful for that...

She is a wonder, i love storms, the thunder and lightening can be amazing.

We just have the whole package today, the rain, thunder and lightning!!

I love all three of those but not on a constant basis, hope it passes fast.

Yes agree. It did, but comes almost every day!

Today was a really nice day to not be inside :) so of course we were XD got plans for tomorrow though! Were you at the park down the road or further afield?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep we went down to the rover but at the kelmscott entrance. There is a giant cadtle behind the coles just off albany hwy if you turn at dan murphys. 😀 I'm at work today but hoping for some sun post work this arvo for some park fun.

Ahh check that castle thoroughly before letting the child in there, maybe it's better now but when we visited previously there was sometimes broken glass and needles in there x_x it's a nice little park other than that :) There's also the pirate ship playground behind the library up the road (just keep going, turn left and the kidneybout, go all the way to the end and the library is around there somewhere near that junction) and also another park a bit further up but that one seems geared more towards slightly bigger/older kids.

Awesome thanks for the tip re other parks. As for the castle. The smyellow sharps container did give us that hint straight up haha. After seeing that we did avoid the sand filled play ground and opt for the river. Haha.

I start every day giving thanks. The feeling of gratitude lifts everyone up. Your post is a good reminder we have much to give thanks for. Have a fun day! #steemitbloggers

Thanks @rebeccabe, i used to do it often and it fell away in the rush of life. It is time to get back to basics and enjoy those small things. Thanks for stopping by.

It is good we all remind each other about nature. So grounding (no pun intended.)
Children and pets seems to understand this best.
I give thanks for your post and writing.

Love animals too, thwy always amaze and calm me.

very very nice photography
great post

Thanks, our son is pretty photogenic. 😁

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Thank you, very lovely to be appreciated.

I have much gratitude for my family and my health. Mother Nature is a good one, but right now she and I aren't seeing eye to eye, we have just been getting way to much rain.

Send it our way, australia needs lots, well some parts do. NSW is in drought and our dams in WA are below half and thats after a bumper rain last winter. Im sending you some sunshine. Good luck!

Thanks, the forecast for the weekend is sunny so things are looking better here.

Yay! Thr positive vibes worked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80