You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Purpose and the Roles We Adopt.

I'd often feel something of a failure for not having a career, but gradually accepted that my role as a mother was also important, so I guess this is how I came to define my worth. This is probably also why seeing my motherhood role coming to a close has left me feeling like my usefulness is coming to an end.

No dear, you still have a lot to offer. This is actually more common than you realize. You will definitely find the next phase you're going and fulfillment on the way.

Sort:  

Hey you! Thanks for dropping in and such a sweet comment. I haven't had chance to stop in here much, mostly over on Hive. Have you found your way there yet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84