Being severely mentally ill sucks really bad

All I want out of this is another human soul who's suffering through similar pain to know that they are not alone in their struggle. I feel like god's purpose or the universe's purpose for me on this planet is to leave behind art for others to enjoy. I have entertained tens of thousands of human beings on my youtube channel, I've had an e-book on amazon that's gotten me fifty sales and, I have a thousand virtual shirt sales on my ROBLOX account!
I am so lonely deep down inside it hurts so very bad.
I have had no friends for several years and, I don't find urges to want to connect with anyone.
I am a, high functioning autistic weirdo. I spewed out cringey crap on this account and, I regret it.
When I was a child I was diagnosed with both oppistional defiant disorder and aspergers. I don't know, some days I feel empathy and other days I don't. It's so weird. I wish I could afford treatment for said mental illnesses but, unfortunately I am unable to afford that. Then again, I've had treatments forced on me and those psychiatric drugs made things a lot worse.
I feel depression and anxiety existing there although, I've never been diagnosed with it. I am so sad most of the time.

I am unable to contribute anything meaningful to this world if I'm on drugs that make me sleepy all the time and unable to think.

I got rejected for disability a very long time ago but, I'm not homeless! That's such an accomplishment! I have a youtube channel that makes enough to pay my rent and food. It has done that when I was upset searching really hard for a menial job but my lack of social skills and, cluster of mental illness prevented me.
I applied for about a hundred jobs and, went to about ten interviews.
I got so many no's.

In addition to being rejected from disability, the annoying petty, state government denied me a drivers licence due to being too mentally ill. Since I'm not in a big city, I am at a computer most of my time. It has certainly added onto the social isolation and, it hurts worse than a rejection of a job application. I just can't go running around doing errands, I can't always afford a twenty dollar taxi bill to get me somewhere.
I'm embarrassed to admit this most of the time.
I just don't get it.

At the same time, my youtube channel mysteriously blew up from two hundred subscribers to about ten thousand. I ran ads on my eighteenth birthday. I wasn't expecting to make about five hundred dollars from said action but, I did and I showed it to my family members.
I had gained value in their eyes. I was not worthless. I was worth keeping around to help out with the bills. :)

After being rejected so many times, I was so sad and was expecting homelessness to follow soon.
I had disturbing images of me being homeless in the small city I grew up in. It felt horrible and, hurt my heart deep down inside.

The only talent I have in my life is extreme amounts of creativity. If I wouldn't have accidentally discovered that, I would be on a street corner right now.

I am horrible in any kind of social interaction, I am extremely shy. I have so many creative ideas that my head hurts, I am glad to have access to this wonderful internet. I love it.
I fear what I could do if I woke up one day and, my youtube channel was just deleted.
I couldn't pay my rent but, I have a few thousand in savings. I'd probably live off of four hundred dollars a month and channel ALL OF MY CREATIVE ENERGY into another thing on the internet that can pay my rent.

Sort:  

Hello @dieselbustersyes! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @dieselbustersyes! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91