You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What my anxiety feels like and how I'm fighting to beat it.

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

Hi @alienbutt,

My wife suffered panic attacks in 2016 and has experienced a little anxiety recently but nothing big.

I recommend "The Anxiety & Phobia Workbook" by Edmund Bourne - it is comprehensive and can increase your understanding of anxiety while offering real solutions.


The adrenaline from anxiety would only last a few minutes if you can manage to stay calm during that first few minutes as the adrenaline gets absorbed by the liver.

The book also recommends vitamin b3 as a possible treatment and mentions that it comes with side effects, but the good news is that there is a new, special vitamin b3 that has no side effects.

Here is a link to the product:
https://www.truniagen.com

P.S. I ordered two bottles for the first time a couple of nights ago.

Sort:  

Thank you, I'll look into the book and the vitamin b3

You're welcome @alienbutt.

I will let you know how well it works for my wife (tru niagen).

She doesn't get panic attacks anymore but still feels tightness in her chest sometimes.

Make sure to get plenty of sleep and avoid stimulants like coffeine and maybe even sugar (i.e. soda, sweets, etc.).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54