WHAT'S YOUR MENTAL PICTURE FOR YOUR FUTURE?

in #mental6 years ago

If you do not have the mental picture of the kind of life you see yourself living in the future, you'll end up living any kind of life.

You know why?

The future is like a building, and every building requires a different foundation. The foundation of a duplex is different from a bungalow's. Your present is the foundation you're building your future on.

I've always had the mental picture of the kind of life I want to live in the future. I see myself.... See me if you wanna know. Lol.

I knew that where I was three years ago wouldn't grant me that, so I switched plans and took a drastic decision, I'm paying the price now, and making sacrifices. Whatever you see me doing now, it's not about NOW, I'm laying the foundation for the future that I desire. That's why I don't compare myself with anybody. We don't have the same picture of the future.

What about you? What kind of life do you see yourself living? Do you see yourself as an employer of labour, working from home, a committed employee, a successful career person, a good parent, a church planter, a public person, a restaurant owner, anything at all? Start laying the foundation for it NOW.

Is the foundation you're laying now capable of carrying the building you have in mind? Will what you're doing now guarantee you the kind of future you desire? If not, then break the foundation and start laying the right one! If you place a building on the wrong foundation, it'll crumble. May your future not crumble.

Screenshot_20180121-225409.png

Sort:  

Nice motivation.... Keep it up

Very good post. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81