Combat Negative Self Talk

in #mental7 years ago

I like to think of my body as a battlefield. All day long things are coming at me, and a war is raging inside of me, and I have to stay vigilant. My biggest nemesis is my own negative self talk, and how I perceive the obstacles in front of me. When I trip on something, my first response is often to call myself a name like "clumsy" or "dumb." But now when I find myself using those negative words I combat them with the TRUTH: "You sure tripped gracefully!" Or "Good catch that fall could have hurt!"   
 

Karate chop negative self talk with something positive. Catch yourself in the act and correct yourself before you berate yourself into a depression! 


![download.jpeg]()
Sort:  

Congratulations @ghostspeaking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52