Mind Your Words (don't say it out loud)

in #mental5 years ago (edited)

I spent a great deal of my years censoring and filtering my words to the point where I don't know who I am. It annoys the MESS out of me. I've spent years saying, "Yes sir/ma'am everything you say is true." When it's not. We are all full of stuff in our own ways. Before filtering my dialogue I would just unleash my words. Then one day my mother said to me yearsssss ago, "well maybe you're getting horrible results because of the way you speak." I thought SHE out of ALL people thinks that my words are mean? I said," You think I'm mean?" She says," Your words are rude." That conversation happened yearsss ago. I still think she's slightly wrong but I will admit it's helpful. It's helpful when dealing with people I'm not fond of. I almost recently said something that I couldn't take back. But instead I decided to write here. As I'm writing I realize how far I came. People still annoy me. I still have anger issues. I'm still maturing.

Sort:  

Congratulations @blackbutterfly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40