Achieving my PB goal..

Hey there!

We're currently in Chiang Mai, Thailand. We have been here three months so far and will be leaving for Vietnam at the end of this month. I had set myself the aim of cycling up Doi Suthep in under 1 hour before we leave and today I did it!

When I first did this climb it took me just under 2 hours, my PB was 1:51:05. Today it is 59:49. I am SO chuffed!

self doubt pic.png

There was a time in my life when I would never have thought these things possible for me, I didn't enjoy exercise, I didn't understand why people chose to put themselves through what seemed to me to be unnecessary pain and suffering. I didn't get it.

But now I do. I love what it does for my mind. The way it builds my confidence, inspires me, motivates me and brings me into contact with people who are filled with good energy and good vibes.

Exercise (in the main, cycling) and a plant based (or vegan) diet have been life-changing for me. Both work together to create so many positive effects in my life. Mentally, physically and spiritually. When we are fuelled up well with good food the world looks like a different place. Throw exercise/cycling into the mix and the positive vibes are flowing beautifully :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86