You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Strangest of Days" or "How a Traumatic Brain Incident Altered My Life Inexorably"

Reading through your story. Wow. That's insane, but you certainly did pull through. And, other things that I would recommend that can only enhance what you're already doing. Visit a reiki practitioner. Also, meditation helps as well. You can find lots of new places that you didn't know existed. Not to mention, once you start practicing, it helps with your memory as well, because you have to learn roots in a way, not physical ones, but metaphysical ones. It works a different side of your mind. I do it all the time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I appreciate the suggestions! I've been working on my memory, and forging new neuro-synaptic pathways is proving to be interesting. I've always been a numbers guy, so I have been expanding into word games for timing, cognition, and recall. Reiki is out, however, as I am a Roman Catholic seminarian - they are not really compatible - but meditation is certainly one of the things that I can practice, and should do more so. It is fascinating to see how I have been transformed and how I am still transforming from the illness. There's a little bit more to tell, but that was the immediate and the summary of the aftermath.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42