You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day I Lost a Friend to Suicide

in #mental-health7 years ago

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭 I remembered our bubbly neighbor who’s also very young and committed suicide. And like your friend, she’s very bubbly and always makes us laugh. This reminds and serves a lesson to everyone that not all bubbly people are happy. and we should be sensitive with our words and actions. May she rest in peace.

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by, @appleskie! That's really sad, too. Condolences to your neighbor po and may she rest in peace. 😭😭 Yes, it becomes an eye-opener for all of us, to become more aware of the silent battles that our loved ones and friends are experiencing, and to be able to help them, before it's too late. 😭

Very true @mind-candy. We should be aware also of our peer's actions or posts. Depression is a very tough battle. I had depression before and it was purely self-destruction.

Hey @appleskie I am glad that you have recovered from Depression. It really is a tough challenge, isn't it? I, too, have Anxiety. But I try my best to not let my thoughts become so overwhelming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70