You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My story of recovery from meningitis

in #meningitis7 years ago (edited)

Congratulations on your survival, @rahul.stan! I am really glad that you are alive to tell your story. About 50% don't survive. Even those that do, many have to live with amputated limbs. I am first a biochemist, and now engaged in public health research and practice. Would you be kind enough to let me share your story on my facebook fan page, https://www.facebook.com/GoGlobalHealthConsulting/ , to drive the message home? I wrote an article about meningitis on steemit and my facebook fan page, when a new strain meningitis c broke out in my country, Nigeria, killing hundreds of people. Here, the link to the article https://steemit.com/health/@maryfavour/catastrophic-outbreak-of-meningitis-in-nigeria-438-people-dead-as-at-today-08-04-2017/ . Unfortunately, since then, over 1,000 lives have been lost in Nigeria to meningitis c. Happy Survival ! Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you. And yes you can use my story. Just link it to my post here when you do so.

You are welcome @rahul.stan! Thank you too for the persmission to share your story. I will always link your story with this article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64