Mene Unboxing by @Rustle (ft. @aussieninja)

in #mene24k6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

What do you do when you get an exciting package in the mail from Mene? You enlist your new #steembestie @rustle to help you unbox it!

I dare say he had a little to much fun rippin' into this box!

Huge thanks to @aussieninja for writing the script and being the voice talent for this video. For those who aren't fluent in aussie slang, here's a translation to help you out.

@Rustle's Translation Guide


Aw mate, what a day, been flat out like a lizard drinking, dealing with a bunch of galahs.

Translation - I had a busy day dealing with silly people.

Time for me to relax, maybe chuck on some footy.

Translation - I might watch a game on TV.

Oh wait... Ripper Rita, there's a package.

Translation - Hmm, looks like we have mail.

RAww, it's from Mene... that's the company that bloody beaut legend Goldmatters always cracks a fat over.

Translation - Looks like I got something from Mene, our friend @goldmatters likes Mene.

Crickey! This is gonna be goooooold! If it's not gold, I'm gonna spit the dummy and look like a right drongo.

Translation - I very much hope this is something gold.

Hooley Dooley, this is heaps of gold... mate this is awesome.

Translation - This is a lot of gold.

Dammit... wish I had a pouch like a wallaby to put this gold in.

Translation - I would like to wear this.

Rarrr! Good onya Mene. Wonder if me mate Coruscate would like this sweet as gold?

Translation - Well done Mene, I think Coruscate will like this.

Why Do I Love Mene?


I have been a huge fan of Mene ever since I found out about them because I love the mission of their company and the products they bring to market. Here are a couple high level points to illustrate what I mean.

  • All pieces are made of solid 24k gold - and so it's like buying gold coins, but you get beautiful jewelry instead.
  • They price all of their pieces transparently, and it fluctuates with the current price of gold. Unlike other gold jewelry companies that don't even tell you how much gold is in the piece and have a massive markup for design.
  • Speaking of a design fee -Mene only charges a 15-20% markup above the actual price of gold.
    You can track your purchases on their site to see the ROI on your gold investment.
  • They have a great warranty policy where you can return a piece at anytime, and they will simply melt it down and give you a credit towards a different piece. This really shows that their pieces are investments you can have for life.
  • They have a kick-a*s referral program. (more about that below)

If you are interested in checking out Mene - please consider using my referral link! If you create an account - we both get $5, and then if you purchase something - the referral rewards are even greater. Once you create an account - you'll get your own link that you can share with friends and family members.

My referral link - https://mene.com/invite/koclBa.

I hope you guys got a kick out of this video. @rustle and I sure had fun working with @aussieninja on it!

Sort:  

'Cracks a fat' - Chuckle. Oh dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

@rustle is such a larrikin! What a ledge.

cracks a fat over is when the cricket player makes more than 20 runs off 6 balls.

God I would be so lost and confused in Australia. I have no idea what you guys are saying. LOL

You know @rustle said that mainly for your benefit... he was pretty sure you'd be the only one to get it.

@aussieninja and @coruscate...this is the best mene unboxing I've ever seen!!!!!!!!!

Hahaha, yes! How does it rate against non-mene unboxings?

There is no such thing, or if there is,I refuse to acknowledge it

Hahahaha, that's hilarious. With one sentence you've just destroyed YouTube. Nice work.

Theres more where that came from. Count on it.

^two sentences, destroyed Instagram

L
O
L
!!!!!!!!!!

Man, are there any people, animals, plants or minerals that don't think you're a legend?

1EE8848A-402B-46AD-88AC-CD04B8019E8B.jpeg

Me, a legend? You are the one that has both AUSSIE and NINJA in your name.... what could be more legendary than that? Unless you were talking to @coruscate. In that case the answer is “no’’

Sweet haul, mate.
That wog strangler shines like the MCG the night the Power smashed the Lions in '04.
Takes me back and takes me breath away.

This comment is a thing of beauty.... I've never heard the phrase 'wog stranger' before, but it takes me straight back to Acropolis Now...

How cool that was!

cute!

Hey @coruscate
I think some bird has stolen your account and is trying to take over your show
And he might be even trying to bribe you with a pretty glitter gift
I hope this message gets to you ... soon ....

Cute :D

😂 thanks for the translation, Aussie can really be funny with his voice and acts. I would have loved to see his face playing birdie

There is no better reference than with customers, it is great to see how happy you are with this product.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79