My Mene buying strategysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mene6 years ago

Today I wanted to talk a little bit about my Mene purchases and the reasoning behind them. Is it because of the amazing product presentation and quality? Is it because of the unparalleled referral and rewards plan? Is it because of the ease of payment with several different forms of payment (gift cards, crypto or Fiat)? Or is it because of the harvest plan which allows you to lock in your price and product while making payments of your own choice?

The answer is all of these things. But why have I only bought Platinum pieces? That's what we'll look at now.

IMG_20180720_153338395_2.jpg

Why Platinum?

Mene offers beautiful 24k Gold and Platinum investment grade jewelry. Thus far I have only been buying Platinum. Let's take a look at the chart for Platinum.


Source

Platinum/Gold Ratio

Nothing to strange about that chart. Platinum has had it's ups and downs. But now let's take a look at the Platinum to Gold ratio. This chart shows how many ounces of platinum it takes to buy an ounce of gold.

First thing I want you to notice is the highlighted portion. It shows the Current and All Time Low in the ratio.

Next look at the chart itself. This one only goes back to 1994, but it gives you a good idea of the ratio during that period. It should be painfully apparent how bottomed out this ratio is.


Source


Are the alarm bells going off yet???

Right now the ratio is at .6790. That means for every ounce of Platinum you can buy .6790oz of gold. This ratio is normally between 1:1 to 1:1.25. You should see now where I'm going with this. If not here is some other great info on the ratio. These clips were taken from Kitco Commentaries


You can see the ratio has been in the 1 to 1.25 range nearly 35% of the time from 1971 to now. Look at some of these startling facts about the ratio.

Source


So why Mene Platinum?

With the ratio at near 25yr lows, this should be a no brainer. When you are looking at your Collection Dashboard you see a little Sell & Exchange below your item.

This is the reason I'm buying the Platinum. You can click the exchange option and use that credit towards another Mene piece. So when the Platinum/Gold ratio heads back to it's 1:1 area, I can turn all of this into 24k Gold!!! There is a modest fee associated with the exchange, but that should be easily covered when the price rises.

I have to say once again, there customer service is out of this world. I was at my dashboard and hit the exchange button on one of my items. It took me to a page to confirm my address and had a proceed button. I didn't have it in me to proceed in case it accidentally went through. So I clicked the live chat button. Immediately I was greeted by Cecelia who answered all my questions about the process.

And that folks is the reason I am currently only buying the wonderfully under priced Mene Platinum pieces.


Do you own any Mene 24k? Would you like a FREE $5 credit toward your first purchase? Sign up with Mene and claim your FREE $5 credit.


Proud member of #steemsilvergold. The biggest group of stackers on the blockchain.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Fantastic!! Keep up the great work! I love this new perspective on Mene. Resteemed

Thanks for the Resteem @goldmatters. This should be a great way to accumulate more gold in the long run. If Platinum makes a run up to the 2.5 range again, that means double the Pac Mans....and in 24k Gold. :)

And most importantly....

Platinum is Waaaaaay prettier than gold. 😬

☺️

LOL. I like them both but platinum at this level has a great opportunity to blow up in price. See you on discord. :)

when the Platinum/Gold ratio heads back to it's 1:1 area, I can turn all of this into 24k Gold!!! There is a modest fee associated with the exchange, but that should be easily covered when the price rises.

You are going to turn that platinum into lot's of shiny gold! Brilliant strategy, I wouldn't have even considered it. When do you think platinum is going to correct with gold again? @ironshield

I'm not really sure @ironshield. I do believe Platinum will make the run up before Gold if history should repeat. I also think the ratio will hit 1:2 if not 1:2.5. It's done it several times before and I don't think this time will be any different. When it starts it's run up I'll make a post about it.

I'll be watching. In the meantime, gotta save up for some more MENE platinum! @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82