You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fight For 500 STEEM and 24 Karat GOLD In the Steemmonsters Arena + Promo Video

in #mene5 years ago (edited)

Which weighs more? One 16 ounce bar of gold or 16 one ounce bars of silver?

Which is more valuable and will always be more valuable?

Can you say with 100% certainty?

...How will value be defined in the future?

Sort:  

If we are talking in strictly objective fiat terms and I am interpreting your question correctly, gold is more valuable.

Nothing is 100% ever. I’m not even 100% certain that nothing is 100% certain.

I have no idea what the future value will be.... but going from thousands of years of history and more important using the laws of physics, gold is the best way to protect accumulated savings over time.

Thanks for the questions!

The 100% answer was clever. I have a hunch that future value may shift into some sort of hybrid factoring in its place in manufacturing, or where silver could more of a common spendable means, and gold the store of value back in the safe. What am I talking about? I dunno. Nice trigger finger on the reply. Thanks for the responses.

Thanks Matt :) Totally agree with gold being a store of value in the back of the safe! And once people have that in place and want to take the next step, not a bad idea to store some in private vaults outside the financial system with armed guys tougher than me protecting it (aka Goldmoney). :) I appreciate your engagment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71