I FOUND LOVE AFTER A LOVE LOST

in #mene6 years ago

I was a spirited dedicated law student that enjoyed reading law books, politics, economics and other related. I was a lady who hardly engage in any social activities on campus, not even the religious organization on campus.
I only pray and read at my comfort. My routine was known to people that if they needed my attention, they know where to see me. I was so engrossed in my study that I don't mix it with religion, It's one before the other. When i first entered school,
I dated a guy whom later left me because of my life style. He tried all his best to change my ways, but didn't succeed and i never got a break from my routine. He was a highly sexed person who wants to have his way but got denied.
He perceived me as a complete ignoramus of sex and left me for one fatty slay mama on campus. Since then i decided not to date other than to face my study.

laugh.PNG

One bright morning, i was at Food-co to get myself ice-cream. I was a lover of ice-cream.
As i was being attended to, a guy walked in... He was fair, tall and lanky, with beard and mustache. As he stood beside me to get his order, he kept staring at me and I couldn't take my eyes off him also. For minutes, we both stared at each other and he walked up to me.
As he spoke, I was busying looking at his funny shaped mustache, I couldn't heard a single word he uttered until he touched me. He offered me a seat and i honored him. As we sat down to discuss, I kept smiling and my smile was reciprocated.

smiley.PNG

In a nutshell, we discussed at length, we discussed like we had known each other for long. At that time, I knew i was in love after years of being single. 'It was love at first sight."
We kick started our relationship officially few days later without further delay as we were both madly in love and we couldn't hide our affection towards each other any longer. My new boyfriend was a graduate, a psychologist to be precise.

wink.PNG

Same day, he rang me up and we spoke for nearly 3 hours, that I was even the one who insisted we should chat via whatsapp platform.... In our chat, he told me he stays at one hotel that was not far to my school. He was the only male of his family and he was based in osun state,
but came to Ibadan came project in Ibadan... In a nutshell, my first week with my new boyfriend was full of love and romance. He showered me with gifts and love that I have never experienced in my past relationships.
Day by day, our love grew as he continued to shower lots of love on me. We spent time together exploring the city of Ibadan, just to familiarize ourselves with the state cos me myself, I wasn't farmilair with the state despite being my own place of birth.
There was a day i received call from his sister, at first, I couldn't figured out who i was conversing with until she introduced herself. She had tried many cunny ways to detect if I was deceiving his brother before she introduced herself but I passed, 100%.

four leaf lover.PNG

Immediately our relationship clocked two months, he took me out for a dinner, one to remember for life! He also bought me gifts, especially the teddy bears, I love it! My boyfriend shown me what it's means to love and be loved. Infact, everyone could see the change in me,
I now have time for relationship, I engaged with people in discussions and I seem strange to my coursemates, a changed being! My boyfriend became well known by my friends, both male and female, in fact there was a lady who knew him from home.
Every single moment together was always a record breaker. From romantic movies, to romantic music, to romantic scenery.

eighth notes charm.PNG

Sometimes I do wish he could be less romantic because the loves seems extremely extraordinary to me.
Truth be told, he was an earnest young man who prioritized his work without compromising our relationship. Infact, he later got job appointment with a lecturer in my school which make us stronger than what we were.
One day, he rang me up in the morning and we spoke at length that he even spoke with my friends, both male and female, some of my friends told him they would come along whenever i'm coming to visit him while some adviced him to get me pregnant as we'd be writing our
finally paper soon.

baby feet charm.PNG

He laughed at their advice and he agreed to do what they said. I was later handed the phone after his marathon conversation with my friends. I told him I'd be coming to his hotel, that he should get me ice-cream and cheese and he gave me his assurance!
Hours later, I was in class doing group reading with my friends as we were getting nearer to our last semester examination when my phone rang, it was a call from my boyfriend.... He called to let me know that he was on his way to get the ice cream, teddy bear and other things i didn't
requested for....'If I had known, I would have stopped him from going....'

teddy bear charm.PNG

Almost an hour after my boyfriend and I spoke on phone, my phone rang again, it was a land-line number, I picked up.
It was a call from a private hospital that my boyfriend had an accident, that I should be coming, as I was the only person he had contacted today.... I rushed down there unsettled with my friends but before we could get there, my love had died.
He was shot mistakenly by armed robber who were escaping from a robbery scene and I was handed his phone, ice-cream and other stuff he bought" I cried in rage as this was handed to me. My friends whom i came with was the one who dragged me away to my hostel.
Everything happened within short pace, he was the love of my life, he was my everything. 'How could he died leaving me to be depressed throughout my lifetime, I was pained.

skull.PNG

The day he died was the Most Saddening of my life, it was so sudden.
He never requested for sex or in any way make me unhappy, Though we talked about it and I had promised to do that at my own will. he was shot dead on the day, I plan to fulfill the promise i made to myself. He was the breath I Lived on!
Weeks after his death, a day never passed without thinking of him and the romantic moments we created together. I couldn't give any man chance to show me love as his thoughts was all over me.
Our exams was done and dusted but all my papers were poorly written as most of the time I should have spent reading were used on remembrance of my love and mourned him. In a nutshell, my result of 2.1 became 2.2. *Who cares...?
When there was no certainty that the result would return my love back to me. Within that short time i became a hopeless and useless being, I hardly tend to my beauty or anything. I wish i could bring him back.
I was persuaded upon by friends and family to give another guy chance to show me love but all there efforts went futile. Life became hard for me but i had to struggle on as I have been making life difficult for my parents. My distress tore my family apart.
After months of persuasion, i agreed to give another man chance so as free myself from the bondage of love. A love of over 3 months which seemed like one of 3 years...

gold bead.PNG

Months later, I met another a man, now my husband. He was understanding and loving.
I narrated everything to him, and he assured of his love until i got over it. "I think my months of waiting brought me joy".... My fiance is now the happiest choice I've ever made, he shows me love, cares about me and
I'm engrossed in love with him too and we would be Mr and Mrs soonest! After 6months of courtship, we got married. We're now happily married and blessed with two grown-up children.

baby shoe.PNG

My husband later assigned a date for yearly remembrance of my Ex who was killed in the process of making me happy and we have been doing that for over two years now and will always be till death do us apart.
Only If i hadn't sent him ice-cream that day, he would still be a living soul! But still, no love lost, it's love at last.

heart charm.PNG

To all my readers, may we not have reasons to be sad, may our loved ones not be lost and to those who had lost their loved ones', may almighty God send you your own Love, that would be sustainable throughout your lifetime. #ThatsLove

No love lost!
End!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for entering my contest!

This is my first ever contest on steemit...tbh
It's my inordinate hope that all will start up well for me
and i can buy my fiance a mene pendant with that steem i might win..
and have a memorable 2019 valentines!
I wish I had a significant amount of steem power and give you an appreciable upvote on your comment
But instead I will be sending a tinge of SBD to show my acknowledgment.
Gracias

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hustlehacker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

✅ Enjoy the vote courtesy of @themadcurator! Please consider following and casting a witness vote for @themadcurator to show your support! Just click here, it's easy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79