Why I Bought 36.84% of the Alpha Gold Foil Lightning Dragon supply

in #mene6 years ago (edited)

C38CB1AF-0619-4EF3-AAA8-D8B1551C0D88.jpeg

This is an update to my previous article on why I bought 31.5% of the alpha gold foil lightning dragon supply. Read that here:

https://steemit.com/mene/@goldmatters/why-i-bought-31-5-of-the-alpha-gold-foil-lightning-dragon-supply

I have 1.5 hours to kill before my next daily quest, so I am using this time to provide an update on my Lightning Dragon purchases and my rationale behind them.

Btw: Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters

In part 1 & 2 of this series we covered the following reasons for my purchases:

ASSET CLASSIFICATION
SCARCITY
INSIDER OWNERSHIP
MANAGMENT
SUPPLY\CORNERNING THE MARKET
ROADMAP
COST BASIS
DRAGON BUYBACK PROGRAM
CORNERING THE MARKET II
OPPORTUNITY
GOLD TOURNAMENTS

For the full analysis be sure to check out the first parts of the series through the link above.

Today I am adding:

RISING STEEM PRICE:

Steem is on the rise and in just a short period of time we have come up over 30%. I can only assume that listed cards, including the dragon I just purchased, are not watched super close and because of this there was no price adjustment by the seller to account for less steem required from the set USD price.

It was something I was watching very closely and acted upon.

So it took less steem for my to buy the most recent dragon than what it would have taken just a couple days earlier merely on the rise of the steem price.

Cheers to that:

749E6761-16D0-4295-8218-59954768F700.jpeg

THE NEW REWARDS CARDS:

@steemmonsters and been releasing new rewards cards at a rapid pace.... 20 cards over a 20 day period.

Normally one might think we my previously stated concern about card inflation that would be counted as a negative.

I see the rapid rewards card release as a net positive for the game not in correlation to any inflation rate but it what it MEANS FOR THE GAME.

What I mean by that is this proves that the team is able to execute at an impressive rate on an impressive scale. Procuring and organizing the artists, balancing the cards, creating the lore, and all the additional work that goes into new card creation to me is a signal that the team continues to work its collective steemmonster ass off.

This shows not only dedication by execution and if I am extrapolating how the team is working together to scale the game there will only by more variety of cards, abilities, strategies, and potential outcomes.

In short, I am impressed by this team... which brings me to the next point.

THE TEAM\ADVOCACY

I’ve already spoken about how much I admire @aggroed and @yabapmatt for what they have already and continue to accomplish with the game.

A few days ago I had the opportunity to meet a few more involved parties\advocates of @steemmonsters in San Francisco and was again impressed for a few reasons:

27D5D74A-251B-493F-8F9E-C04ED84A1C85.jpeg

In a conversation with @llfarms I realized that there are total non gamers that have developed an interest for @steemmonsters and what it has already accomplished.

I count Mrs. Goldmatters amongst this group in that she is not in any way a gamer but has at time helped me make a great SM battle team and we had some great laughs and fun playing for several hours.

If Mrs. Goldmatters and @llfarms could be interested in a game like this, ANYONE could be.

Btw llfarms if you are reading this, thanks for spending time with us :). About 5 minutes after we all met Mrs. Goldmatters came up and told me she had a new friend (you).

I also was fortunate to meet team member @nateaguila.

The lighting was terrible for photos in the bar we were at but here are the pics or it didnt happen of myself, @nateaguila and @andrarchy talking:

6348DBFB-ED67-47EE-B55C-A905E4B8C46C.jpeg

After talking SM briefly with Nate, as soon as I got home I Steemit stalked him and found this amazing article:

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@nateaguila/my-wife-went-beast-mode-a-steem-monsters-tale

It details my exact point for this segment. This is how a game like this can go mainstream and back to my orginal point of this article, owning the most rare card on the game is where I want to be if this game goes HA—-... well if the game gets big:)

CAPITULATION?

I want to put a brief note here about capitulation. Capitulation is when everyone completely gives up on a security or idea and sells. Sentiment gets so bad that there is no one left liquidate.

Without getting into the drama the last few weeks are just about the worse sentiment i’ve ever seen on this platform and I think that at least some of the low price (even with the 30% increase) of steem can be attributed to this. As a value investor this is what you absolutely want to see....total and complete panic with people puking their guts out in fear.

D9742652-7015-4458-8F51-E930EB399FDF.jpeg

I have no idea what the future is for steem\steemit ( and I know it is against the popular thing right now to group those two together and trust me I know the difference though I think they are much more intertwined than people like to admit) and perhaps the fearful are right to be so.

BUT

There is also a chance that things will actually work out and I generally like to buy things when I feel like puking and right now.... I feel like puking.

CONCLUSION:

I continue to classify this as an aggressive speculative investment and am fully prepared for any negative scenario associated with the Wild West of crypto.

Personally, I love playing this game and can’t wait to see what happens.

I am reading to roll my 24 karat Mene dice ( which are in stock!) and accept the consequences :)

6DC56224-B56D-4184-821B-4EE03D11D357.jpeg

Now it’s time for my daily quest!

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

C247AB9A-23F7-4B35-9268-969E22176274.jpeg

Investor Presentation: https://mene.com/investors/docs/Investor_Presentation.pdf

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters

Jewelry Worth It’s Weight in Gold:

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney\Mene allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice. Seek a duly licensed professional for investment advice.

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

Resteemed, it's always a pleasure to use the "beast" within high-mana-matches. Since max mana cap was lifted from 27 to 32, there is much more space for the LD. Enjoy the show

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=4865abc58adb31d35b5cb26be5a5e42d10dbc5ce&ref=tufkat.monsters

Your cornered the dragon like the hunt brothers with silver in the 80’s 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right??? At least I’m being upfront about it lol

Might as well start calling you JP Morgan 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

“Money is gold, and nothing else. “ - JP Morgan

Its Pretty Hard to Sell Short Dragons @goldmatters

Right? They would definitely get burned ;)

Looks like a nice meetup, of course Mene had to make an appearance.
Gotta love them gold dragons!👍

Give them to me!!!

Great meetup with people into steemmonsters. Are there a lot in SF?

I’ve only been to a couple, but I do think there are regular SF meetups. This one attracted me because I wanted to show Andrarchy mene and give him a steemsilverround.... which I did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84