Legos More Valuable Than (14 karat) Gold

in #mene5 years ago (edited)

2ABA5E2E-E432-44D6-929E-D4A626456EE1.jpeg

I almost flew into a complete panic when I watched this video:

http://www.ktvu.com/news/report-claims-legos-are-better-investment-than-gold

Legos? More valuable than gold???

What a disaster! Has everything I have ever said on Steemit been wrong? Has my whole life been a lie? Do I have to change my name to LegosMatters?

After nearly feinting I calmed myself down enough to stop hyperventilating and watched the report.

I had my team of forensic experts analyze the video:

0EA0CB83-37CA-48F4-8902-10AC92320AD3.jpeg

I was able to determine from this screenshot that the report is actually referring to 14 karat gold and not actual pure 24 karat gold, and breathed a sigh of relief.

They even accidentally admit this in the article:

E0BFA3AA-55F3-4FAE-9F14-0DE8FAD8D407.jpeg

14 karat gold is 58% gold, with the rest made up of virtually worthless alloys. So they may actually have a point here, legos might in fact be more valuable that 14 karat gold!

Mene only uses 24 karat gold jewelry:

1CC81FC2-71E6-44D0-9C50-E0FA343F65E8.jpeg

See the difference? On the left side of the picture is a 24 karat gold Mene ring. On the right side is a 14 karat gold (or as I like to call it 42% Not Gold) ring.

Mene only sells 24 karat jewelry priced by gram weight x current metals price with a transparent design fee.

I’m not sure how legos are sold but I’m fairly confident it’s not by gram weight.

Now that this has all been resolved, let’s play some legos!

5EDB1DDE-FCAB-4412-8586-2A51C313BE41.jpeg

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

C247AB9A-23F7-4B35-9268-969E22176274.jpeg

Investor Presentation: https://mene.com/investors/docs/Investor_Presentation.pdf

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters

Jewelry Worth It’s Weight in Gold:

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney\Mene allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice. Seek a duly licensed professional for investment advice.

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

*also breathes sigh of relief *

But what if 24k gold and platinum legos WERE sold by gram weight via a certain form of jewelry...

MENE LEGO CHARM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51