Flash of True Love

in #mene6 years ago (edited)

I don't want to bore readers with long story, let me dive in. But if you want to read about how my love voyage started, click here.

IMG_20190214_122027_783.jpg

Something led to another thing, we became friends. Her secret became my secret, she looked up to me as a brother and partner she could depend on for advise, I never disappointed her in that respect. It was a natural love. I knew where this relationship is heading to, so I told her that I have a girlfriend already, though we are having little misunderstanding, but I still love her. Tola doesn't seem to care about this.

cat-3824986__480.jpg
Pixabay

A girl ever showered you with gifts before? Tola is so generous, she would buy foodstuff from the market, come to my house to prepare it so we would enjoy great meal together.

mc18_156b_heart_eyes_emoji_charm_d_600x600.jpg

Fast forward to May, she travelled to her state to address a family problem. Her father is a professor and founding father of a private university. He invited all 3 children for a discussion.

While on the road, I spoke to her on phone almost 30 minutes interval, I didn't stop calling her until she got home. I repeated the same thing on her return trip. She got home late, and on that night, she sent a text message, the content of this SMS was about her proclaiming her love for me, that I made her journey glow like gold and she felt like princess, very special during her journey. At that very moment, I knew that she has reached a conclusion. In my culture, it is almost like taboo for female to make first move, but she doesn't give a fcuk. I replied her text and I told her that I love her too.

MC18_89_B_princess_d_600x600.jpg

We Started Our Love Life💖

MC18.194B_A_600x600.jpg

We are serving in the same community, we are only a few kilometers away from each other. Almost every evening, she would come over to my house to gist, sometimes, she comes with food because she understand that I am a bad cook.😏

mc18_156c_wink_emoji_charm_d_600x600.jpg

I noticed something, she often use nice perfumes on her body. The scent sometimes makes me go GAGA. But I always have some sort of self control, I acted like I didn't care, but I often tell her that she smells nice. I go to her house too, but I don't spend so much time there because of my freelance job.

On the 5th day of June, she came to my house about 6pm in the evening. We played and talked about importance of art to national economy, it was a nice conversation and I learned lots of things from her.

mc18_177b_open_book_charm_d_9c5f9a6c-ec76-4cec-88e1-2ab749d6446c_600x600.jpg

It was a few minute past 8pm when I reminded her that it is getting late and she need to return to her house. "Never mind, I have extra cloth in my bag, I have decided to sleep over" She said. We are already close and I found it hard to disapprove her request.💞
MC18.194A_a_ab7b75d6-de24-4952-b465-10193859ee66_600x600.jpg

We arranged for bread and tea, we ate and I retuned to my PC, my clients are waiting for me to conclude their jobs. I worked almost throughout the night. I was so engrossed into what I was doing, I noticed that something closed lid of my PC, then kiss landed on my lips💋. My busy body got caressed and the journey to the earthly heaven began when I returned the favour. We made love to each other, and it was hard to return to work. So I slept off.

MC18_91_lips_d_600x600.jpg

The next day, I woke up feeling energised, she woke up and smile as if she just won jackpot. I knew that her mission of sleeping over is accomplished.
Tola said;

You made me suffer inside, I could not sleep while you are working, I waited for you to touch me and make love to me, I imagined all sort of nasty scenes but you careless. We are in the same room but you had no idea that someone was in the same room. Your kind is rare, but I need you.
MC18_108_MF_Heart_Link_ring_a_600x600.jpg

So we kept growing in love, we shared our goals, long and short term. And how we will help each other accomplish them.💏👫
MC18_86_hardhands_d_600x600.jpg

Fast forward to November of the same year, we concluded our youth service, but something drastic happened. I received a call, during my conversation with the caller, she heard some things that made her ask me if I am a Muslim, my response was positive. Her countenance changed, she broke down as started weeping. What happened my love? "I always have impression that you are a Christian, you attend worship program with us, I have seen you in church several times and there is barely anything you don't know about Christianity" she said.

mc17_09_polished_cross_u_a_1ca22d20-7712-44e9-831d-29d62f6b7f27_600x600.jpg

Honestly, I grew up in Christian school, I read Bible a lot, 70% of my friends were Christians, half of my family members are Christians. It is normal that I understand how they worship. When I am invited to fellowships, I go if I have free time.

MC18_90_C_crescent_d_600x600.jpg

All these made her feel that I am a Christian because she has never seen me pray like a Muslim. And I do not bear Islamic name. This made her confused, she confessed that her father would either kill or disown her if she marry from different religion.

I told her I am agnostic to all religions, so I will marry her if she's willing to let go of religion prejudice. Sadly, she allowed religion to rule her life and we broke up from blissful love. She made lots of assumptions about me, instead of asking the right question.

people-1492052_1280.jpg
I still miss her tender heart, love and affection. She is intelligent and supportive. Her hour glass figure is enigmatic and it makes necks turn. We are still friends, none has found love till this moment.

This is my love story, I hope this makes sense to you. I have shared this so you could learn something from it. I can't wait to read yours

BUT WHAT WILL BE, WILL BE.

Cheers!
IMG_20190214_130638_889.jpg

gold-div.png
By following @goldmatters, you will have access to up to date information about gold investment, if you like gold adventures like me, he is the right steemian to follow.
gold-div.png
To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters
gold-div.png
You Menē 24k Gold Investment start here, get $5 credit by signing up with my invite link; https://mene.com/invite/8ME5Wm
gold-div.png
By signing up with these links, you will earn gold.

Here is me having fun on MyMenē


I am @autofreak, your gold evangelist.

Sort:  

Great job @autofreak! Thanks for embracing this contest and entering!

It is my pleasure.

Hallo, ich bin @nr5lebt.
Ein kleiner Testbot, dem dein Beitrag gefällt und dir ein Upvote da lässt. Vielleicht freust dich ja drüber.

Hello @autofreak, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78