Grab a beer

in #men6 years ago (edited)

As we say down under G'day mate!

Looking forward to chatting to you blokes (and some sheila's too I imagine) about stuff that's bothering you, getting a female perspective, venting, laughing, crying....

As a female I feel for guys these days as a minority of women are pushing to see men overpowered and pushed aside while they take over the world.

What happened to equal rights? Apparently it is perfectly acceptable to have female only services, like gyms but try and have a male only gym and you are sexist pigs for not including women.

Recently here in South Australia there has been a barber shop in the news for daring to not allow women inside. It was promoted as a place for men to relax, have a beer and get their hair cut, beard waxed, man bun (see what I did there) while scratching their balls and crapping on about whatever you men talk about when us women are chained to the sink! Well .... out came a couple of angry women, oh they were morally outraged, how dare you deny a woman access to your business! Even when it was pointed out that two doors down was a female hairdressers, the tirade continued with them demanding that this business be forced to allow them entry.

Don't even get me started on women who deny men access to their children following a breakup, I would be here all night and the MOTH (man of the house) might dare to suggest I close the laptop as my pounding in fury on the keyboard is keeping him awake.

So rather than dribble endlessly here to myself, what's on your mind - get it off your chest!

maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

@clairrhodes, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Nice to have you in the Cave, Clair! It's going to be a fun ride for sure :)

@clairrhodes it is so great to have your feedback and insight with us at the man cave. I look forward to future interaction with you and picking your brain when I hit a wall about situations.

Great first post, btw! Keep them coming and make sure you paste them in the man cave so we can get more eyes on them!

Great post Clair! Looking forward to your insights in the man cave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51