Life as an expat

in #memyselfandi6 years ago (edited)

Hello All,

This would be my very 1st blog in my entire life. Never really craft my journey throughout my life neither on a piece of paper nor on the net.

Well to start, I am a normal indian boy lived half of my life in klg. I have 2 siblings(sisters) where my 1st is retarded elder by 3 years and 2nd is 2 years older. I am not a very smart student in school somehow studies, books and exams are too much for my brain to handle. Getting spanking almost everytime when I pick up results is a norm. But eventually my maths and English are somehow in my blood and that saves 2 more extra strokes from my dad.

Fastforwarding to my teenage life, my dad had to retire early due to health condition that was when i was 16. Early retirement was not easy for a person earning only RM900per month. So I have to provide home tuition(my maths skills was still ok)to support my daily school expense and that was the start of my 1st career.

After SPM manage to step myself into diploma and was working in TGV bukit raja supporting my school fees and daily expense till i finished my diploma. Rite after diploma I started to work for an IT company doing some networking stuffs. After realizing IT not going to bring me anywer i started to venture into logistics. I got myself married to my beautiful wife Nazirah and converted into muslim 6 years back. We have a 1 miracle son 4 years old now who survived from close call.

I started in DHL and now here i am in Zuellig Pharma as a Regional Manager. I started my logistics career as a forklift driver and climbed the ladder through various position till I was a GM in my previous company over looking over 500 employees.

Why do I posting this? Everyone should understand that nothing is impossible if u put ur hardwork in.

Not sure whether this is a good start for a blog. Next time I will share more on my journey as an expat.

Sort:  

@dharmavilasan welcome. looks like an interesting life journey.

Sure it is challenging :)

Congratulations @dharmavilasan, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46